If I wasn’t a law student …

Today I realized it’s shockingly close to the end of October.  This means two (blatantly obvious) things:

1. It’s almost Halloween.
2. It’s almost November. 

The first is significant because Halloween is my favorite holiday, yet I have no costume as of yet.

The second is noteworthy because it reminds me of the fact that law school sucks all of my available time.  I would much rather be writing a novel.  One of these years, I’m going to do so.  I started senior year in college when I was taking creative writing classes, but I never got a whole novel.  I did, however, generate a bunch of short stories for assignments.  When I was thinking about November being National Novel Writing Month, I remembered that, back in the day, I posted some of them online.  I found one of them and put it up on a new geocities page (so it’s not linked to my real name anymore), and I present it for you here.  (Edit: For whatever reason, the hyperlink refuses to work.  The page address is: http://www.geocities.com/perkytoafault/sheets.html)  I’ll be honest, it’s a little smutty … but sadly representative of my college career.  I like to think anything I would write these days would be a little bit more virtuous but … it might just be more boring. 

Leave a Reply

