I am no longer “blonde.”

I woke up at approximately 3:00 a.m. Monday morning with the unshakable desire to dye my hair.  I knew that was a desire not to be realized at that hour and went back to sleep.  I continued to think about it all day, so I called my hair guy to see if I could get an appointment.  They offered me the next afternoon but I was scheduled to work, so I got the next best thing: Friday morning.

Shortly after hanging up, I realized I couldn’t wait until Friday morning.  I made some readjustments in my schedule, called back, and made my hair appointment for this afternoon at 3:30 p.m.

So … now I have dark hair!  So excited; I haven’t had dark hair since I dyed it from a box in college.  (This, by the way, looks loads better.  It was definitely worth the extra cash to have a professional do it.) 

The funniest thing about the entire experience was my hair guy using hair swatches to determine the color of my natural hair — and he determined I was a “dark blonde.”  I laughed out loud.  I have never considered myself a blonde.  I own a t-shirt that says “Brunettes Have More Fun” that I wear on a semi-regular basis.  And here he was telling me I was a blonde.  Pshaw.

Well … I’m definitely not a blonde anymore!

One response to “I am no longer “blonde.”

  1. Brunettes do have more fun!

Leave a Reply

