I love taking the bus, Part III.

An old lady fell asleep on me on the 151 today.

I was sitting there, minding my own business, rocking out to my ipod, and looking out the window.  All of a sudden I felt a slight thump on my shoulder, and I looked over to discover the teeny old lady next to me had fallen asleep.

I should clarify: I looked over to discover the teeny old lady next to me had slumped over.

My first thought was that she was dead.  But a gentle shoulder shake awakened her, so all was well.

Leave a Reply

