Today is Thursday.

Today is Thursday in law-school world.  Which means that tomorrow is Friday.  Which means the semester is drawing to a close and finals are soon approaching.

I’m not ready for this.  I’m taking a relatively light load this semester — a practicum, a directed research project, one interactive class, and one code class.  I predicted this would give me more time to focus on my classes, even with workign 12 hours a week.

I was wrong.  It just made me apathetic.

I don’t have that much to do to conclude the semester, either.  50 page practicum journal due Friday, 3rd draft of my comment due eventually, a 24-hour take-home exam.  Completely manageable.

So why aren’t I doing any work on any of it?  I wish I knew …

Leave a Reply

