well hello … fancy seeing you here

Since I am currently taking something of a sabbatical from lawyering and instead trying to focus on my writing, a friend suggested I should start posting to this blog again.  I don’t remember the specifics of why I ceased posting when I did; I can only imagine it had something to do with the fact that law school demanded approximately 20 hours of work each day, and I preferred to divide the remaining 4 hours amongst sleeping, eating, showering, and socializing.  No similar problem will befall me this time around as I am essentially a kept hippie: I write, I go to yoga, and I still have a decent income.

Clearly I will need to edit the background and sidebars of the blog as I am no longer a law student, a vegetarian, or living in Chicago — but let me take some time to think about how I want it to look and I’ll get around to it.  Promise.  I mean, I have the time.

One response to “well hello … fancy seeing you here

  1. Pingback: cleaning house | My Lawyer Forever

Leave a Reply

