I am sick

I am sick, and I don’t think it’s fair. I got my flu shot; I have been taking my vitamins. And yet, this morning I woke up with swollen tonsils and it quickly progressed into a full body ache and a fever. It’s not fair. (Someone thinks it is because I unthinkingly licked tahini sauce off my fingers not long after I had touched the pole on the PATH train, but I still don’t think it’s fair.)

I’ve spent the day on the couch, and, I have to say, thank God for the internet. There was nothing on regular TV, so I watched the Vampire Diaries and Gossip Girl on the CW site, House Bunny on instant-watch Netflix, and the first four episodes of Glee on Hulu. (I am a little bit embarrassed to admit that on the wide forum of the internet that I watched The House Bunny, but a fever will do things to you.)

Leave a Reply

