Happy World Vegetarian Day!

Today is World Vegetarian Day, which kicks off Vegetarian Awareness Month. In deference to this, I’m going to make a concerted effort to keep a vegetarian diet during October.

As most of you know, I vegetarian for a number of years. (And then China happened. For those of you unfamiliar with the demise of my vegetarianism, the Chinese put meat in everything. Even in the tofu.) I always felt better as a vegetarian: I got sick less, I felt stronger, everything generally seemed to work better.

It’s also much better for the environment to eat lower on the food chain, and I think everyone could stand to be more green these days. Furthermore, it’s cheaper, which is welcome in this economic climate.

For a little veg*n inspiration, try:

Leave a Reply

