strangers with candy

I was waiting to cross 14th the other day (leaving the Christmas Market that had popped up at Union Square and heading to Whole Foods) when someone offered me some chocolate. I know I shouldn’t accept candy from strangers, but it was a lovely little square of Ritter chocolate and so I was intrigued. It turns out she from the Ritter Sport Team, and she wanted to take my picture with my (free) chocolate. I obliged.

Then she gave me another piece of chocolate! It was a good morning.

Leave a Reply

