babies & Trader Joe’s

I’ve mentioned before that shopping at Trader Joe’s can be a hassle. I was in the 12-or-fewer line this evening when the woman in front of me asked if I would hold her place in line so she could go get butter. I agreed because I’m nice, even though I think she should have gotten the butter prior to getting in the line, and she literally ran off. The line started to move, and I went to go nudge her basket along … and discovered she had also left me in charge of her baby in a stroller. Seriously?
One response to “babies & Trader Joe’s

  1. Don’t they have a return counter at that place where left you could have left the little bundle?

Leave a Reply

