a song to tide you over

I haven’t posted lately because my mom has been visiting me. It was her first time to NYC and I ran her all over the city. She arrived on Friday afternoon and left this morning, and I’ve been too tired today to create a coherent post about it.

Allow me instead to leave you with a song to tide you over until I post next:

We saw A Little Night Music last night. The above clip is obviously not from the performance currently on Broadway; instead it is from the 1977 film version. The film (and the clip) feature Lesley-Anne Down, who is currently on my favorite soap opera. Yay! Fun fact: Lesley-Anne Down is only five years older than Jack Wagner, who plays her son on the Bold and the Beautiful.

One response to “a song to tide you over

  1. i’ve never seen it, but i know several of the songs.

Leave a Reply

