Wanderlust Wednesday: Abu Simbel

The crushing humidity has got me daydreaming about the dry heat of the desert. Today’s Wanderlust Wednesday features somewhere that I’ve never been: the temples of Abu Simbel in Egypt.


photo credit: ancama_99(toni) on Flickr

Abu Simbel is one of my all-time top destinations – if not the top destination now. I was in Egypt in March 2007, but I was there for a law school class, and we spent most of our time in Cairo, with weekend trips to Alexandria and Luxor. Someday I’ll have to justify a return trip to Egypt just so I can visit this impressive temple.

Read More:
Abu Simbel Temples [Wikipedia]
Photo Gallery: Abu Simbel [National Geographic]

One response to “Wanderlust Wednesday: Abu Simbel

  1. Rachel Phipps

    I remember going these… it was fantastic!!!

Leave a Reply

