Wanderlust Wednesday: Fiji

I saw Eat Pray Love recently, and I was swept away by the beauty of Bali. A lot of the beach scenes reminded me of Fiji (which isn’t actually that surprising), so I’m sharing a Fijian sunset today.


Fiji, March 2008

I went to New Zealand for a class project in law school, and we took a free stopover and spent a few days bopping around Fiji when we were done with our work. We stayed on the island of Nadi, and it was just as beautiful as you might imagine. I’m not usually someone who enjoys just staying on a resort during vacation, but, in this case, I couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Read More:
☆ We stayed at the Sheraton Denaru Villas, which was perfect for our large group. It was part of a larger Sheraton complex, which also had standard hotel rooms.
☆ Bula! Learn to speak a little Fijian.
☆ Check out the Nadi Fiji Guide.

Leave a Reply

