Friday Links

☆ Hello, penguins! Google Street View is now in Antarctica!

☆ I expected to find this New Zealand bridge on this list of the world’s scariest bridges, but, lo and behold, there are plenty more that are even more terrifying!

☆ You know those hands on the front cover of Twilight? The hand model wants you to know more than just her hands. (Reading about hand models, of course, reminds me of when George was a hand model.)

☆ Speaking of Twilight, people want to ban it. (This article made me want to re-read The Catcher in the Rye.)

☆ Sometimes, Overheard in New York really makes me laugh. This is one of those times: “The more erudite among them would scream that, yes.”

☆ For your inspiration, here is Jack Kerouacs’s Belief and Technique for Modern Prose.

☆ Hooray, fall is coming! Here’s a list of five great urban spots to see foliage.

Have a fantastic weekend! I’m looking forward to spending mine with a bunch of my friends from law school, and then my brother also arrives on Sunday! I can’t wait to see everyone!

4 responses to “Friday Links

  1. I wonder if the Twilight hand model also wears oven mitts … incredible episode – love that you referenced it!

  2. That NZ bridge is especially scary when your friend Hector decides to jump and shake the bridge as much as possible!

Leave a Reply

