busy in Brooklyn (and hail!)

I’m right in the middle of a super-busy month of socializing. A bunch of my law school friends were here over the weekend, and my brother arrived on Sunday. He and I both fly to Chicago on Thursday – he’s headed to our folks’ house for the remainder of his fall break, and I’m off to the suburbs for one of my bestie’s weddings. The weekend after I get back from Chicago, my boyfriend’s parents are visiting us. In short, the days are pretty jam-packed here … and I wouldn’t expect too much blogging if I were you.

I’ll catch you all up on all the fun later (because we are having fun!), but, for right now, check out the storm that hit Brooklyn last night! The storm was crazy. There was lightning and hail and buckets and buckets of rain that flooded our street and our lobby. Thankfully, my brother and I had gotten in a good day of sightseeing, including the Statue of Liberty and frozen margaritas, before the storm started.

Leave a Reply

