banana bread!

I know the saying is that one bad apple spoils the bunch, but, man, what they really mean is that one bad banana spoils the bunch. I happened to set some fresh bananas down on the counter next to a banana that was almost past its prime, and, before I could even blink, they were all brown and smushy.

The silver lining here is that I got to make banana bread!

I made cherry walnut banana bread from FatFree Vegan Kitchen. I’ve made this bread before, and I think it is tasty! It’s obviously much lighter than normal banana bread, but I like it that way.

Leave a Reply

