Wanderlust Wednesday: Rome

Man, I am really off my game! I forgot it was Wednesday for the second week in a row! I even forgot to go to yoga today … despite the fact that I left the apartment carrying my yoga mat this morning. *shakes head* I must be getting old … either that or NaNoWriMo is frying my brain already.

I was flipping through pictures, hoping to be inspired for today’s post, and I found this one:


Fontana del Moro, Rome, September 2009

The picture is from the trip my Mom and I took to Europe last September.1 This fountain makes me smile – particularly the guy with the bird on his head and the double-flute thing. He reminds me of a smaller scale sculpture in front of an ostentatious new home constructed on a friend’s block in Chicago.

Read More:
Rome [Lonely Planet]
Rome [Rough Guides]
Fontana del Moro [Wikipedia]


1 We had a great time! You can read about it here, here, here, here, here, and here.

Leave a Reply

