Wanderlust Wednesday: Cologne

I visited Cologne during a trip to Germany when I was fifteen, and I still remember the grand cathedral. Mostly, I remember having a panic attack on the spiral staircase leading to the top … but I also remember how beautiful the cathedral was. I love this image because it juxtaposes the centuries-old cathedral with newer construction, like the bridge.


image credit: here

Read More:
Wikipedia: Cologne Cathedral
World Heritage Site: Cologne Cathedral
Lonely Planet: Cologne

Update: … so I just realized that today is not Wednesday … oh well …

One response to “Wanderlust Wednesday: Cologne

  1. Wow. What an awesome picture.

    For a second there, I thought that was our new house. But then I realized the bridge leading to it has more of a bluish hue. :)

Leave a Reply

