Friday Links

Happy Friday! There’s not much on this links list because, as previously stated, I spent a good chunk of my week in CLE. I have to admit, it wasn’t as dreadful as I anticipated – the topics were interesting, and the speakers were energetic. Of course, it’s slightly awful sitting in the same seat all day … but this wasn’t too bad. Hooray!

I’m headed to Illinois today, and I’ll get to spend tomorrow with Ashley, one of my best friends. It’s been way too long since I’ve seen her, so I’m beyond excited.

with Ashley at her rehearsal dinner, August 2009

And now … the links:

☆  Lonely Planet put out their list of the Top 10 Countries to Visit in 2011.

☆  Like this guy, I would also rather eat fake meat than “mediocre meat” … but, then again, I would almost always rather eat fake meat than any meat.  (I have a soft spot for veggie duck.)

☆  Taylor Momsen may be abrasive, self-involved, and pantsless – but, man, that girl can sing.

☆  JWOWW has a publishing deal?  Seriously?  This strikes me as unfair.

☆  And, finally, an email from a friend this week reminded me of this:  “’Winston is attracted to another girl.’ (Obviously; he’s ended up with Enid, after all.)” And that led me to discover an entire blog written as Winston Egbert.

That’s it!  Have a great weekend … and don’t forget to check out my post on Smartly, especially if you’re traveling this weekend!

Leave a Reply

