so that was 2010

2010 is almost over … and it’s been quite the year!  Here are some pictures from the year:

We started January in our new apartment in Brooklyn, and the remainder of that month and most of February were devoted to studying for the New York bar.  After the exam, in March, we took a much-needed vacation to Honduras.  While there, we got our open water certification!  In April, I flew to Illinois for my annual get-together with law school friends, and I spent some time with my family as well.  In May, we rented a car and drove around New England.  We covered a lot of ground and saw plenty of fantastic shorelines.  My mom visited in June, and Marc’s sister visited us in July.  We also got to climb into the crown of the Statue of Liberty that month!  I went back to Chicago in August for a bachelorette party and my 29th birthday.  In September, I won tickets to American Idiot on Broadway, which was fun.  We were pretty busy with guests in October: law school friends visited us, then my brother, and then Marc’s parents, with another trip to Chicago for a wedding in there.  I was also admitted to the bar that month!  I participated in NaNoWriMo in November and also visited Cincinnati for Thanksgiving with my family.  In December, one of my best friends visited, I went to a college roommate’s baby shower, and I spent the holidays with my family in Illinois.

It’s been a busy and exciting year … I can’t wait to see what 2011 has in store!

Leave a Reply

