Friday Links

☆ Zahi Hawass has requested the return of Cleopatra’s Needle from Central Park.  Although I think this particular instance is just an attempt to garner attention for the issue of cultural artifacts abroad, antiquities repatriation is a fascinating subject, and I’ll be following this.

☆ A fellow WordPress blogger takes the “Special K Challenge” to task.

☆ PATH used Twitter to reprimand a rider about his too-loud music.  I love technology.

☆ Apparently the secret for getting messages on online dating sites is to have a divisive appearance.

☆ Problems for vampires who don’t have boatloads of mysterious cash: “Maybe by 2050, I can move to a place where drinking the local blood doesn’t get you high if you forget to look for track marks.”

☆ Speaking of vampires, I also immediately thought of the First Slayer when I saw these photos of Nicki Minaj.

Happy Friday!

 

 

One response to “Friday Links

  1. Hey, thanks for linking to my Special K post! Also, I like your perspective on the Cleopatra’s Needle story. Very interesting! It’ll be interesting to see what happens there.

Leave a Reply

