melons and other things that make me smile

I had a rough morning. I woke up with puffy eyes (isn’t that the worst?), my MetroCard ceased operating and the MTA attendant was overly gruff with me about it, the train was way too crowded, my sidewalk was roped off at work so I had to walk across the street in the rain, and the cafeteria was out of English muffins. Doesn’t that just break your heart?

Ha. But, seriously, I was feeling awfully out of sorts this morning.

My day improved as it wore on (although really only marginally), thanks in part to the following: an internet shout-out from a blog/real life friend, a free melon in my Fresh Direct delivery, and the fact that I (for no apparent reason) remembered the “NOT DALLAS” message I got from a friend yesterday. (Seriously, click on that last link. Read it all the way through.  You can’t not smile.  BULL TRUE.)

2 responses to “melons and other things that make me smile

  1. I can’t decide which would be worse, the mean MTA guy or not getting the English muffin that was supposed to make me feel better after dealing with mean MTA guy.

    Hope tomorrow begins brighter!

  2. Thanks for the shout out! BULL TRUE! I also love this line: The only hero in this movie is Travis. It should have been called Travis: Two Minutes Of Yes.

Leave a Reply

