Wanderlust Wednesday: Great Wall of China

Welcome back to Wanderlust Wednesday!

Olympic pride on the wall

Great Wall of China, August 2007


I thought I’d continue the Chinese theme with the Great Wall of China. I can’t imagine that I haven’t posted this picture before – because I love it – but I don’t think that I did. We visited the Great Wall during our trip to China in August 2007 with a tour group full of domestic Chinese tourists. Because we were the only non-Mandarin speakers on our tour, the tour guide let us go off and explore the wall on our own. We scrambled as far along the wall as time (and the path) would allow before reuniting with our group for the bus ride back to Beijing. Climbing the wall is quite a workout, but you can’t beat the experience.

One response to “Wanderlust Wednesday: Great Wall of China

  1. I mentation I’d talk the Chinese theme with the Great Wall of China. I can’t ideate that I haven’t posted this icon before – because I hump it

    Great Wall of China Learn everything about the Great Wall of China at one place. The Glorious History, Travel Guide, Interesting Facts, Awesome Pictures, Latest News, Quiz and much more

Leave a Reply

