022012

On March 12, 2011, I was exploring the remnants of Ancient Rome with my mom and dad.

So much can change in one year.

Anything I could say about what a great man my dad was wouldn’t do him justice – he was the best – and anything I could say about how much I’m going to miss him wouldn’t be enough.  I’m instead just going to share with you a picture I found at home of my dad drawing with me.  Drawing with my dad was always one of my favorite things to do.

Life’s just not very fair sometimes.

2 responses to “022012

  1. Life’s not fair at all, Katie. I agree with you wholeheartedly.

    I love this picture. I loved all the pictures I’ve seen recently of your dad and your family.

    I can honestly say I have never known any human being better than your dad. He was absolutely the best. You’re right, words can’t, won’t, do him justice.

    Know that you’re loved. I hope things are going okay back at work now. I miss you and look forward to seeing you again when you’re back home.

    Love,
    Uncle Tom

  2. Katie,
    I’m so incredibly sorry to hear of your loss. I had no idea, nor can I imagine how hard this time must be for you.
    Love and hugs … and know he’ll always be so near and dear.
    Kate

Leave a Reply

