weekend writing

One of the downsides of my job (other than getting locked in the interior staircase at 11 pm on a Thursday night — more on that later) is that I don’t have time to write.  The frequency (or lack thereof) with which I update this blog hints at it, but I really just don’t have the time to write fiction anymore.  And that’s something that I sorely miss.

Untitled

I did, however, manage to get in almost a full day of writing on Sunday.  I parked myself on the sundeck with my laptop and just wrote.  It was awesome.  I have to remember to do that more often.

2 responses to “weekend writing

  1. Good for you! It can be extremely difficult to carve out the time to write – which, in a way, makes it all the more rewarding when you do. Here’s hoping you can carve out more regular writing time! :)

  2. I know that feeling, and I think it’s great that you spent a whole day reconnecting with yourself in that way. I’m hoping that a rainy weekend will bring more of that for me soon!

Leave a Reply

